Liveblog: Serie A Wk2 Super Saturday 2021-22

Join us for all the build-up and action as it happens from today’s four Serie A games, Lazio-Spezia, Atalanta-Bologna, Juventus-Empoli and Fiorentina-Torino.

We begin at 17.30 UK time (16.30 GMT) with two fascinating matches, as Maurizio Sarri’s Lazio take on Thiago Motta’s Spezia at the Stadio Olimpico.

Atalanta had a tricky start to the campaign and will want to turn on the style against a Bologna side who provide nothing but thrillers so far this season, losing 5-4 to Ternana in the Coppa Italia and beating Salernitana 3-2 in Serie A.

At 19.45 UK time (18.45 GMT), Juventus begin their new era without Cristiano Ronaldo and are already playing catch-up after a dismal 2-2 draw at Udinese, as they host newly-promoted Empoli.

Fiorentina are revamped under Vincenzo Italiano and can count on Dusan Vlahovic as they take on troubled Torino.

‘);var n=window.addEventListener?”addEventListener”:”attachEvent”,r=window[n],s=”attachEvent”==n?”onmessage”:”message”,i=document.getElementById(t);r(s,function(e){var t=e[e.message?”message”:”data”]+””;if(console.log(t),”nc:”===t.substr(0,3)){var n=t.split(“:”);n[1]===a&&”h”===n[2]&&(i.style.height=n[3]+”px”)}},!1)}();