Turkey v Italy LIVE commentary: Euro 2020 finally kicks off with opening clash in Rome tonight – full talkSPORT coverage and confirmed teams

The European Championship finally gets under way in Rome tonight as Italy take on Turkey in the opening match.

A year on from its original date, Euro 2020 will kick off as the tournament celebrates its 60th anniversary.

Roberto Mancini’s Italy host Turkey in the opening game of Euro 2020
AFP – Getty

The opening Group A tie sees Roberto Mancini’s exciting Italy squad take on potential dark horses Turkey in an intriguing match up.

Italy finished runners-up at Euro 2012 but failed to qualify for the World Cup in 2018 and will hope to impress this summer.

Meanwhile, Turkey have a talented team for this summer’s showpiece tournament and will be looking to spring a surprise on the opening day.

talkSPORT will bring you all 51 games of the European Championship live and we’ll be kicking off our coverage in the Italian capital.

Turkey v Italy: How to listen

This Group A opener will get under way at 8pm on Friday, June 11.

Full coverage from the Stadio Olimpico in Rome will be live on talkSPORT, with our pre-match build-up starting at 7pm.

Adrian Durham will be your host and commentary will come from Joe Shennan and Dean Ashton.

To tune in, click the radio player below or HERE for the live stream.

Here are the other ways to listen…

App iPhone – Download from the Apple store

Android – Download from Google Play

Radio – talkSPORT is available across the United Kingdom via DAB digital radio and on 1089 or 1053 AM.

TV – Listen to talkSPORT through your TV on the following channels: Sky: Channel 0108 Virgin Media: Channel 927 Freeview: Channel 723 Freesat: Channel 731

Leicester star Caglar Soyuncu is part of a talent Turkey squad
Getty Images – Getty

Turkey v Italy: Confirmed teams

Turkey: Cakir, Celik, Demiral, Soyuncu, Meras, Yokuslu, Karaman, Tufan, Yazici, Calhanoglu, Burak Yilmaz.

Subs: Gunok, Under, Tokoz, Bayindir, Antalyali, Kabak, Unal, Kokcu, Kahveci, Ayhan, Muldur, Dervisoglu.

Italy: Donnarumma, Florenzi, Bonucci, Chiellini, Spinazzola, Barella, Jorginho, Locatelli, Berardi, Immobile, Insigne.

Subs: Raspadori, Bastoni, Sirigu, Meret, Di Lorenzo, Belotti, Pessina, Emerson Palmieri, Chiesa, Acerbi, Cristante, Bernardeschi.

Referee: Danny Makkelie