Man City ahead of Chelsea, Liverpool and Manchester United as dominant domestic club over past decade with another Premier League title all but secure

Manchester City are set to increase their impressive trophy haul and their domestic dominance over the last decade has been unrivalled.

City have been consistent across all competitions since 2010 and on the verge of more glory this season, with the League Cup already in the bag and the Premier League title all but secured and Champions League glory in sight.

Man City have won the Premier League four times over the last decade

Their first Premier League title for City came back in the 2011/12 season when Sergio Aguero scored that famous goal at the Etihad against QPR to deny rivals Manchester United.

They have gone on to win the league three more times and can claim the trophy once more this weekend if Liverpool beat Man United on Sunday.

Pep Guardiola has been particularly relentless in his pursuit of trophies while at Man City, winning the League Cup for an incredible four consecutive seasons.

Pep Guardiola has won seven trophies in his time at Man City

They can still make it a treble this season with City nicely placed to reach their first Champions League final as they hold a 2-1 advantage over Paris Saint-Germain in the semi-final.

City have won 12 trophies over the last decade – with only European glory escaping them so far.

Trophies won since 2010/11 season

Man City – 12 (4x Premier League, 2x FA Cup, 6x League Cup)

Chelsea – 8  (2x Premier League, 2x FA Cup, 1x League Cup, 1x Champions League, 2x Europa League)

Man Utd – 5  (2x Premier League, 1x FA Cup, 1x League Cup, 1x Europa League)

Arsenal – 4 (4x FA Cup)

Liverpool – 4  (Premier League, League Cup, Champions League, Club World Cup)

Leicester – 1 (Premier League)

Wigan Athletic – 1 (FA Cup)

Swansea City – 1 (League Cup)

Birmingham City – 1 (League Cup)

Chelsea have won eight trophies in that time and have a chance to add to that this season, and have fared far better in Europe.

They face Leicester in the FA Cup final and can still win the Champions League, where they could face Man City in the final.

United have won just five trophies over the past ten seasons, just three of which have come since Sir Alex Ferguson retired in 2013.

Jose Mourinho won two trophies for Man United during his time at Old Trafford

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer is looking to add his first piece of silverware as United boss and will get that chance in the Europa League.

They lead Roma 6-2 on aggregate going into the semi-final second leg.

Arsenal have maintained a brilliant record in the FA Cup, winning it four times over the past ten years.

They’ve had little success elsewhere.

Mikel Arteta won Arsenal a 14th FA Cup earlier last year

Liverpool have won the Premier League and Champions League in the last three seasons, but their pursuit of trophies has not been as consistent as City’s and they have struggled this term.